Welcome to the home page of the website for the Ceredigion Snooker League.

The Ceredigion Snooker League represents teams from all over the county of Ceredigion. It is a well established and keenly contested league comprising of two divisions with over 80 active registered players.

History:- The Ceredigion Snooker League was officially formed back in 1966 by then president Mr J D Williams of Felindre, with the league originally comprising of 4 founder clubs, namely Felindre, Rhydlewis, Lampeter and Llandysul. The league quickly grew and at its most successful period in the 90’s consisted of 48 teams spread over 3 divisions. The league has had 5 of its members go on to reach national honors. Namely Dominic Dale, Norman Maher, Rhydian Owen (Under 20’s), Ethan Jenkins (Under 16’s) and Dilwyn Smith (Refereeing).

This website should provide all the information required for each and every snooker player in the league. However if you have any suggestions or concerns about this site please contact Adrian on 07960 863623 or by email.

50’th Anniversary ties are still available at £10 – Please contact Andrew James on 07967 411427.

To access the Ceredigion Snooker Facebook Group click here and join group (closed group for members only).

Forthcoming Meetings / Events: (for Team members only unless stated otherwise)

League Starting Thursday 4’th October 2018.
One Day Singles KO Sunday 28’th October 2018 12:00pm start at Aberaeron Snooker Club.
One Day Doubles KO Sunday 11’th November 2018 12:00pm start at Llandysul Snooker Club.
Under 40’s  KO Sunday 25’th November 2018 12:00pm start at Llanarth Snooker Club.
Over 40’s  KO Sunday 9’th December 2018 12:00pm start at Rhydlewis Snooker Club.
League Meeting Thursday 3’rd January 2019 7:00pm at the Memorial Hall, Aberaeron.
Handicapped Captains KO Sunday 27’th January 2019 12:00pm start at Aberaeron Snooker Club.
Handicapped Singles KO Sunday 10’th March 2019 12:00pm start at Felindre Snooker Club.
Handicapped Lucky Dip Doubles KO Sunday 24’th March 2019 12:00pm start at AberaeronSnooker Club.
One Day Singles KO (Div 2) Sunday 31’st March 2019 12:00pm start at Aberaeron Snooker Club.
League Ends Thursday 28’th March 2019
Presentation Evening Friday 26’th April at Marine Hotel Aberystwyth 7:00pm start
Annual General Meeting Thursday 5’th September 2019 7:00pm at the Memorial Hall, Aberaeron.


Comments are closed.